Friday, May 06, 2011

Akron ATHENA International Leadership Awards 2011 event

Akron ATHENA Leadership Award Recipients (from left:)

2003 Norma Rist
2011 Julia Hall, CPA, BCG & Co.- ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award
2007 Theresa Carter
2011 Judge Elinore Marsh Stormer, Summit County Court of Common Pleas
2010 Daisy Alford-Smith, Ph.D
2009 Jacqueline Silas-Butler, Esq.
2005 Debra Adams Simmons
2008 Ilene Shapiro

ATHENA International honors, supports and develops women leaders. Last night over 400 people gathered to honor and celebrate the achievements of the ATHENA International Leadership Award finalists and recipients for the Cleveland and Akron areas.

2011 ATHENA Leadership Award Finalists from Akron:

Tracy L. Carter, MHSA
Summa Health System

Judge Carla Moore
Ninth District Court of Appeals

Kathy L. Stafford, Ph.D.
Akron General Medical Center

Bernett L. Williams
Akron Children's Hospital

The 2011 Cleveland Recipient was Peter A. DeMarco, Meaden & Moore, Ltd. and the 2011 Cleveland ATHENA Award finalists were:
Mary-Alice Frank, American Red Cross of Greater Cleveland
Debra J. Horn, Meyers, Roman, Friedburg & Lewis
Barbara Kakiris, Qinetic North America, Inc./ NASA Glenn Research Center
Michelle Sheehan, Reminger Co., LPA

The ATHENA Young Professional Award was presented to Anne marie M. Grassi, Executive Director, Open Doors Academy.

No comments: